Wilco- Cruel Country

Wilco- Cruel Country

Regular price
Sale price
Quantity must be 1 or more

Label: DBPM

Released 1/20/2023

Wilco’s universally-acclaimed 12th studio album will be available for the first time in a standard retail CD format, with full artwork and liner notes, via dBpm Records and ThinkIndie Distribution on January 20. The double-disc packages are comprised of 21 Country Music-inspired tracks, recorded at the band’s Chicago studio—The Loft. Originally released in May 2022 (digital only) and in a limited “pre-release” CD edition for the June RSD drop, lead tracks “Falling Apart (Right Now)” and “Tired of Taking It Out On You” have already become staples on non-commercial, public and AAA radio. Cruel Country songs and graphics have been featured throughout the band’s June European tour and August/September/October North American tour. Jon Pareles in The New York Times wrote: “Wilco makes an understated magnum opus. Its tone is naturalistic and understated; the album was recorded largely with Wilco playing live in the studio as a six-man band, quietly savoring the chance to make music together after the pandemic isolation.”

Track listing:

  1. I Am My Mother
  2. Cruel Country
  3. Hints
  4. Ambulance
  5. The Empty Condor
  6. Tonight's The Day
  7. All Across The World
  8. Darkness Is Cheap
  9. Bird Without A Tail / Base Of My Skull
  10. Tired Of Taking It Out On You
  11. The Universe
  12. Many Worlds
  13. Hearts Hard To Find
  14. Falling Apart (Right Now)
  15. Please Be Wrong
  16. Story To Tell
  17. A Lifetime To Find
  18. Country Song Upside Down
  19. Mystery Binds
  20. Sad Kind Of Way
  21. The Plains